Diana Meyer
Court Services Director
Email: Click Here

P: (208) 446-1170
P: (208) 446-1160 Civil
P: (208) 446-1180 Records

Mailing Address:
PO Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816-9000

Physical Address:
Courtrooms 1-5
Old Courthouse
501 Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Click here for map.

Courtrooms 6-11
Justice Building
324 West Garden Ave
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Click here for map.

Courtroom 12
Public Safety Building
5500 North Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815
Click here for map.

Courtrooms 13-14
Juvenile Justice Building
205 North 4th Street
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Click here for map.

Courthouse Locator Map (Adobe Acrobat File)

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm

Kootenai County District Court

Welcome to the District Court Web Page!

Kootenai County is one of five counties that make up Idaho's First Judicial District. The other four are Benewah, Bonner, Boundary, and Shoshone Counties.

The two main court buildings for Kootenai County are located in the Courthouse Complex at the corner of Government Way and Garden Ave in Coeur d'Alene. See below for courthouse locations.

Deputy court clerks, downstairs in the Justice Building, process all citations, community service enrollment, applications for a public defender, protection orders and filings for all criminal and civil cases.

There are seventeen judges in Idaho's First Judicial District. For more information about jurisdiction and election of the judges, as well as contact information, see the Attorney/Judge Directory.

The state of Idaho is divided into seven judicial districts, each with an Administrative District Judge who is chosen by the other district judges in the district and a Trial Court Administrator (TCA) who is selected jointly by the Administrative District Judge and the Administrative Director of the State Courts.

District Court
District Court

Main County Administration Building
Physical Address: 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814 Mailing Address: PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000
Main Phone Number: (208) 446-1000 Contact Us
Click here for directions to the County Administration Building and Courthouse.